Audi TT Forum banner

Joining the TTOC...

6K views 29 replies 12 participants last post by  Lollypop86 
#1 ·
Forgive me, I'm thick. I'm not tech savvy...

If you go on the TTOC site there is nothing obvious to join it. No obvious link, no invitation. Just nothing.

Guys, if you want members, make it easy and obvious. Basic marketing.

That's all.

Rich :)

#3 ·
andyd1888 said:
go to the ttoc home page ,,,click on shop in the top right corner and take your pick of memberships ,,,,, simples :lol:
But it shouldn't be there. If I am looking to join I'm not looking to shop am I? Maybe after I join.

FFS marketing is shirt with the TTOC.

#6 ·
andyd1888 said:
sorry bud , didnt design the page only giving direction .
Not your fault at all. It's all about usability and at the moment it sucks.

#7 ·
Hoggy said:
Hi, Home Page, Club Info, TTOC membership details, & then there is a link to club shop to purchase.
May not be as easy for a 1st timer perhaps.
Hoggy. :D
It's amateur night.

Again.

FFS do they not actually test the process? It's elementary.

#9 ·
FFS just test everything from a user point of view.

Basics.

Just the baseline requirement.

FFS what are you guys doing? Do you test anything?

#11 ·
NickG said:
So much anger! [smiley=bomb.gif]

On another note, what is the benefit of joining TTOC?
I have been on here for years. You'd get angry if stuff wasn't fixed. Unless you're a non-entity like most of the population.

#13 ·