Audi TT Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
200 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Vcds shows my brake pressure sensor 2 faulty, so needs to be replaced.

But looking at the very limited space which is not possible to do it.

Only way is to remove the master cylinder then replace the sensor.


Has anyone done this before? Any tricks or suggestions?

Font Circle Symmetry Parallel Pattern


Sent from my GM1900 using Tapatalk
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,649 Posts
This is the thread from when I did mine.


Space is tight, but the job wasn’t anything like as bad as I’d thought.
As I’ve said before , only buy Genuine sensors, they’re not cheap but they’ll fix the problem.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
200 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
This is the thread from when I did mine.


Space is tight, but the job wasn’t anything like as bad as I’d thought.
As I’ve said before , only buy Genuine sensors, they’re not cheap but they’ll fix the problem.
Thank you so much for all information I need.

It's definitely doable.

Sent from my GM1900 using Tapatalk
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,649 Posts
Thank you so much for all information I need.

It's definitely doable.

Sent from my GM1900 using Tapatalk
Glad to help.
I know the sensors aren’t cheap , but it’s wise to replace BOTH sensors , even if only 1 has a fault code.
It has been known on here for VCDS to identify the wrong sensor as being faulty (the fault code for the sensor nearest the bulkhead is different) resulting in the job having to be done twice.
If you replace both sensors at the same time at least you know it’ll be fixed.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
200 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Glad to help.
I know the sensors aren’t cheap , but it’s wise to replace BOTH sensors , even if only 1 has a fault code.
It has been known on here for VCDS to identify the wrong sensor as being faulty (the fault code for the sensor nearest the bulkhead is different) resulting in the job having to be done twice.
If you replace both sensors at the same time at least you know it’ll be fixed.
Thank you so much

Sent from my GM1900 using Tapatalk
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,649 Posts
Thank you so much

Sent from my GM1900 using Tapatalk
No worries.
Just saw the pic of your scan above and that sensor showing the pressure of 198 bar is way out (I reckon), for that reason I’d really replace both sensors and be done.
I’ve had no issues with my ESP light since doing the job way back last year.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
200 Posts
Discussion Starter · #13 ·
Don't have 27 spanner, don't want to go to shop, made one.

Still too small space, decided to remove reservoir, tiny small 7 mm bolt, luckily I have very small tool.

It's much better view now.
Water Wood Wall Grass Road surface
Glove Handheld power drill Drill Rotary tool Bicycle glove
Black Textile Plastic Market Event


Sent from my GM1900 using Tapatalk
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
200 Posts
Discussion Starter · #15 ·
Look those ATE brand sensors.

Made job so easy when reservoir out.

Waiting for new sensors.

Thank everyone on this forum, I cannot do this without your supports.
Blue Gas Electric blue Auto part Valve


Sent from my GM1900 using Tapatalk
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
200 Posts
Discussion Starter · #17 ·
Found a lots of different sensors under different names.

Are they same? Just different parts numbers from different cars?

1J0907597B 55CP14-02 4F0907597A 1005229960 1J0907597.

Have anyone tried different part number on TT?
Product Font Rectangle Line Parallel


Sent from my GM1900 using Tapatalk
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
913 Posts
Found a lots of different sensors under different names.
Just go via Audi, your reg/VIN number will get you the correct sensor; do not, and I mean DO NOT fit aftermarket sensors, everyone with this problem has been down this very same road before, including me, and in my case I did the job 3 times!! The aftermarket sensors have the wrong bore, so they report the wrong pressure and so the problem will remain.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
200 Posts
Discussion Starter · #19 ·
Just go via Audi, your reg/VIN number will get you the correct sensor; do not, and I mean DO NOT fit aftermarket sensors, everyone with this problem has been down this very same road before, including me, and in my case I did the job 3 times!! The aftermarket sensors have the wrong bore, so they report the wrong pressure and so the problem will remain.
I definitely will get Audi /VW genuine parts.

Thanks mate

Sent from my GM1900 using Tapatalk
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
200 Posts
Discussion Starter · #20 ·
I would not spend 600$ for those sensors, nor those cheap eBay ones.

I went to car yard today, found exactly same sensors from one of SAAB, forgot which model though.

Removed 4 sensors from two cars, which took me not even 10 minutes.

Costed 40$ total.

Installed in the TT, problem solved straight away.

Scanned with vcds, reading spot on.


Sent from my GM1900 using Tapatalk
 

Attachments

1 - 20 of 20 Posts
Top