Audi TT Forum banner
1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
308 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok, so I've searched through the various threads on cruise installation and there's no definitive answer as to whether it's possible to self-fit cruise to the new TDi S-tronic.

I've got plenty of experience in fitting cruise to other models and have all the kit (spline bits, wiper pullers, VCDS etc) and my dealer will be happy to update the SVM for me, and the car I've got coming has mfsw so the cruise pins will be on the steering electronics module.

Does anyone know a defintive? I'd imagine that as it's a factory option, then it is possible. When (not if!) it's installed, I should be able to help out other members with their installs if necessary.

·
Registered
308 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
missile said:
It is possible and there are threads on the site detailing how to
I'd be grateful if you could link a thread - I've had a really thorough look and although I can see some pinout instructions for the manual TDi engine, there's no info that I can see for S-tronic versions of the oil burner.

Like I said before, I'd be 99.9% certain that it can be done as it's a factory option and in my experience, if the factory can do it, then it can be retrofitted, sometimes at a lesser cost too.

·
Registered
308 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
missile said:
You can buy the parts on eBay and DIY.
Thanks Missile - however, I've got a trade account with TPS, so I'll get the parts from an official channel and probably cheaper than Ebay too, when postage is factored in.

Cheers,

Mike

·
Registered
420 Posts
I could never find CLEAR info about the wire that needs running into the ECU. So am still umming and ahhing about giving Awesome GTI 300 notes and letting them do it. That's if I ever get a straight answer off of them about how long it takes.

·
Registered
8,416 Posts