Audi TT Forum banner
1 - 20 of 137 Posts

·
Registered
659 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just for the record I have no problem with vegetarians (bare with me) I'm a chef in a very busy restaurant and veggies are about 10% of my yearly trade which is great, and I genuinely don't have a dislike for any dietary requirement

but what I really dont get is you make a big fuss about not eating meat, yet have you ever stopped to consider what your shoes are made of? or you handbag? or your coat or the tube of glue in the cupboard and yes even alot of new world wine has fish bladder in it.

I mean are these people just seeking attention?

I have even had some customers who have told me that they are allergic to meat!! ALLERGIC your telling me out of the 1000's of different animals you can eat your allergic to ALL of them!?! :eek: i mean come on seriously?

My point is this think before you make a lifestyle choice of wether you actually are legit or just wanting to be a pain in the ass

·
Administrator
33,450 Posts
Are you sure there's no problem? I suppose you couldn't claim to be a vegetarian if you eat your own shoes but just wearing shoes that are made from a bi-product of the meat industry provides little support for it. If nobody eat meat somebody would develop an alternative to leather because it would no longer be cheap. As for glue, I'm struggling to think of an animal based glue anyone is likely to possess these days.

People might chose not to eat meat because they don't like the taste or handling it. They may chose not to for moral, religious, or political reasons. They may make other related choices in pursuit of their aim but perfection is not possible - walk past a fish mongers and you'll smell fish and therefore have ingested some component of fish but it would be ridiculous to give up your way of life for such small inconsistencies